Lone Cowboy

Our History

The Community Bank

The Community Bank opened the doors for business in June of 2007. It is the only locally owned and independently operated bank in Bridgeport, Texas. The bank’s shareholders and board of directors consist of a group of individuals with strong ties to the local community. These long-time residents and local business owners have a vision to provide the citizens of Bridgeport, Springtown, Wise County and Parker County with a hometown bank that offers a full line of banking services that are delivered in a friendly, personal manner. The Community Bank opened their first branch in Springtown on October of 2018.

The Community Bank is guided by officers Theresa East, Jamie Cook and Joe Murphy, who, combined, have more than 90 years of experience in banking.